FFA logo

Northwestern FFA Parliamentary Procedure Teams Compete at State

The Advance Parliamentary Procedure Team (from left to right): Zach Smith, Brock Tegtmeier, Jessie Bair, Austen Wood, David Miley, Kyle Piscione, Cody Morrow, and Cody Tegtmeier. On Saturday, Dec. 16, members of the Northwestern FFA Chapter traveled to The Ohio State University for the state parliamentary procedure contest. Both teams qualified to compete at the state contest by placing 1st at the district level.

The varsity parliamentary procedure team consisted of Brock Tegtmeier (Chair), Austen Wood, Cody Tegtmeier, Kyle Piscione (Secretary), Cody Morrow, and David Miley. Zach Smith and Jessie Bair were the team’s alternates. The team placed 3rd in the semi-finals.

The novice team consisted of Sara Cassady (Chair), Riley Stull (Chair), Craig Wellert, Desiree Smith, Haley Wilson, Valerie Imhoff, Cole Wharton, and Lizzy Howman. The team placed 5th overall in the state.

Teams were scored on running a business meeting using correct abilities of parliamentary procedure, effectiveness of debate, overall professionalism, the secretary’s minutes, correct responses to a set of oral questions, and a written test taken beforehand. The Northwestern FFA Chapter would like to congratulate these members for their success throughout this contest due to their hard work and dedication. img_0322-1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *