2018 Ohio Ag Hall of Fame

Farm Bureau members among ag hall of fame inductees

Dennis Bolling of Hilliard, Connie Cahill of Dublin, Richard (Dick) Ricker of Fort Jennings and Donniella Winchell of Austinburg are the Ohio Agricultural Council’s 2018 Ohio Agricultural Hall of Fame inductees.

They will be inducted as the 53rd Hall of Fame class Aug. 3 during a special breakfast ceremony at the Ohio Expo Center during the Ohio State Fair.

Dennis Bolling

Bolling served as the long-time president and CEO of United Producers Inc. (formerly Producers Livestock Association). He is a recipient of the Industry Service Awards from the Ohio Pork Council and Ohio Cattlemen’s Association. In 2016, he was inducted into the National Cooperative Hall of Fame in Washington, D.C.

Connie Cahill

Cahill, a Franklin County Farm Bureau member, started her consulting business in 1979 and has represented many organizations, including Velvet Ice Cream, the Kroger Company, Ohio Poultry Association, Ohio Soybean Council, American Egg Board and Perdue Farms, among many others. She currently serves as president of the Ohio State Fair 50 Year Club and has won numerous agriculture industry awards.

Dick Ricker

Ricker, a Putnam County Farm Bureau member, has been a leader of Ohio agriculture throughout his career — from participating in livestock judging to serving as Ohio Pork Council president. Ricker is known for his service and commitment to the local community and has been recognized and honored by several local, state and national organizations, including induction into the Ohio State Fair Hall of Fame.

Donnie Winchell

Winchell, an Ashtabula Farm Bureau member, has devoted her life to the wine and grape industry in Ohio. She has served as the executive director for the Ohio Wine Producers Association for 40 years and has been instrumental in building the association into one of the most respected wine organizations in the nation. Winchell is a member of several industry organizations, has contributed to several national wine publications and regularly speaks at regional and national wine and tourism conferences.

Hall of Fame induction will take place in the Cardinal Hall on the fairgrounds, which opened in 2016 and features an expanded Hall of Fame display and salute to Ohio’s agriculture community. The four inductees will join 225 recipients named since 1966 when the program began.

Visit the Ag & Hort Building at the Ohio State Fair

July 25 – Aug. 5
717 E 17th Ave.
Columbus, Ohio 43211
Building hours: 10 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Land and Living exhibit details