2019 YAP state committee new members

The newest members of OFBF’s Young Agricultural Professionals State Committee are Justin and Kristen Dickey of Napoleon, Charlie and Casey Ellington of Louisville, Aaron Harter of Arcanum and Ross and Kaitlyn Meeker of Londonderry.

The seven new committee members will serve two-year terms and help develop and conduct activities that provide opportunities for young professionals to become involved in Ohio Farm Bureau programs.

dickeyThe Dickeys recently relocated from Kentucky to northwestern Ohio to work on the family grain farm. Kristen is a graduate of AgriPOWER Class IX and a new board member of her local four-county Farm Bureau Young Agricultural Professionals committee. She is a marketing specialist for Farm Credit Mid-America. Justin works for PIC North America as a production specialist and is on the Henry County Farm Bureau board. They have a young daughter.

ellingtonThe Ellingtons farm with their families raising beef, pork, chicken and hay at Ellington Farms and also at Southern Star Farms, a small dairy. Charlie is on the Stark County Farm Bureau board and is an AgriPOWER Class VIII graduate. He’s a nutritional consultant for Heritage Cooperative. Casey was a 2018 Discussion Meet finalist and is an AgriPOWER Class IX graduate. She works full-time on the farm selling and marketing its products. They have two children.

harterHarter is technical services manager for Synagro. He is on the Preble County Farm Bureau board of trustees and went on the Young Ag Professionals’ Washington, D.C. trip in 2017. He has been the residuals committee chair of the Indiana Water Environment Association for the past two years and is a Preble County Pork Festival volunteer.

meekerThe Meekers operate a row crop farm they purchased from Ross’s grandfather in 2015. Ross is a dealer for Beck’s Hybrids. Kaitlyn worked in finance as a lender and operations analyst at a local credit union from 2013 until 2017 when she left to become a full-time farm wife and mom. She recently started a farmer’s market operation. They have a young son.

Feature Image: New committee members join the second-year members on the 2019 committee. Sitting from left are Cassandra Dull, Emily Krikke, Jessica Dailey, Casey Ellington, Casey Converse, Kaitlyn Meeker, Kristen Dickey, Lauren Schwab, and standing from left are Liza and Bennett Musselman, Luke Dull, Nick Dailey, Aaron Harter, Charlie Ellington, Dustin Converse, Ross Meeker, Justin Dickey, Elizabeth Long and Brandi and Wes Montgomery.

Online Extra

Meet all the committee members by viewing their introduction videos here.

Ohio Farm Bureau membership