2018 Miami County Annual Meeting Recap

On Thursday, Aug. 30, the 2018 Miami County All Ag Banquet was held in collaboration with Miami County Soil and Water Conservation and also Miami County OSU Extension. The event was held at the Duke Lundgard Building at the Miami County Fairgrounds.

A delicious meal was catered by Chuck Lyons, and Steve Baker from WHIO-TV was guest speaker for the evening sharing his experiences as a reporter in Miami County. Special Guest Ohio Farm Bureau State Trustee Kyle Smith was also in attendance for the evening. Guests were challenged with a game of some Miami County Trivia. Winners were presented with prizes for getting the most correct answers. Children in attendance got to spend time with students from the Miami East FFA chapter enjoying pizza and playing games.

Jena Powell and Steve Huffman were presented with the Friend of Ag plaques from Ohio Farm Bureau. 2018 Scholarship winners recognized were Brittany Daniel, Noah Bledsoe, Lindsey Yingst, and Abigail Hissong. We wish them well as they go on to college.

Election results are as follows: District 2 (Washington, Concord, & Monroe)-Bill Wilkins, District 3 (Brown, Springcreek, & Staunton)-Josh Roeth, and District 4 (Bethel, Lostcreek, & Elizabeth)-Grant Davis.

We want to thank everyone who was in attendance. We had a great turnout and we hope that everyone enjoyed themselves.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *