Darke County 2018 Annual Meeting Recap

On Sept. 6, Darke County Farm Bureau held its annual meeting at the Lighthouse Christian Center in Greenville. Prior to the meal, guests participated in a member benefit fair to learn what about some of the offerings a Farm Bureau membership includes and they also had the opportunity to win prizes.

A delicious meal and fabulous apple dumplings were prepared by Paul & Marilyn Morrison and Jeff & Dena Wuebker. During dinner, guests got to hear from Gabrielle Enright from WHIO-TV. Gabrielle spoke about her experiences on her farm, as well as her career.

County President Matt Aultman presented the President’s Award to trustee Jim Rismiller and the Business Supporter of the Year Award to Anderson’s Ethanol LLC.  Farm Bureau appreciates everything that they do for our organization.  Matt also recognized the Darke County Farm Bureau scholarship winners.

Farm Bureau Intern Olivia McDade spoke on her time and experience with Farm Bureau.  She thanked the members for all of their support during her time with us. We wish Olivia the best in her future endeavors.

Election Results were as follows:

District 2-Curtis Yount, District 3-Leroy Banks & Mark Longenecker, District 4-Jacob Hoelscher, At-Large-Doug Rhoades & Leslie Rhoades.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *