Guernsey County Farm Bureau holds annual meeting

President Vicki Wilson conducted the Guernsey County Farm Bureau Annual Meeting of members Sunday, Aug. 11, 2019, at the Guernsey County Fairgrounds, Oscar Share Hall. At this meeting the members voted on proposed policies and selected trustees for the Board of Trustees as well as delegates to the Ohio Farm Bureau 2020 Annual Meeting.

Prior to the meeting, a bounce house and games were provided for family fun.  Policy issues included agricultural education, CAUV, drug/opioid epidemic, and oil and gas issues. The program also featured presentations of awards to outstanding contributors to the organization and dedicated volunteers from this past year. Chip Nelson, from Ohio Farm Bureau, gave a brief history of Ohio Farm Bureau as the organization celebrates its centennial year.

Recognized for her outstanding dedication to Guernsey County Farm Bureau was Anna Hodges as the OFBF Member of Distinction recipient for Guernsey County. Pictured left to right: Vicki Wilson, Guernsey County Farm Bureau president and Anna Hodges, OFBF Member of Distinction.

Senior Organization Director Betsy Anderson stated, “Farm Bureau depends on volunteers to accomplish our goals and policies. Guernsey County is very blessed with dedicated people to serve on their board of trustees and as membership marketers.”

Also recognized in attendance was Alyssa Roe, one of the 2019 Guernsey County scholarship recipients.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *