Annual Meeting, a night of recognition

This year’s Geauga County Farm Bureau annual meeting was held Sept. 26, at The Banquet Room at St. Mary’s in Chardon.

Geauga County 2019 Leadership Award winners:

Anne Kinkopf, daughter of Robert and Susan Kinkopf of Newbury Township.  Anne is a sophomore at West Virginia University, majoring in Recreation, parks and tourism resources.

Alexandra Lesner, daughter of Thomas and Lisa Lesner of Auburn Township.  Alexandra is a freshman at the University of Tulsa, majoring in petroleum engineering.

Joshua Loveland, son of Rick and Maria Loveland of Montville Township.  Josh is a senior at the University of Akron, majoring in mechanical engineering.

Meghan O’Reilly, daughter of Kevin and Amysue O’Reilly of Parkman Township.  Meghan is a junior at Kent State University, majoring in visual communication design.

Anna Sevich, daughter of Larry and Lorraine Sevich of Russell Township.  Anna is a sophomore at The Ohio State University, majoring in sports medicine/pre-medicine.

Farm Bureau Special Awards:

The Geauga County Farm Bureau recognized the Geauga County Recorder, Sharon Gingerich, with its Distinguished Service to Ag Award for 2019.  The county also nominated Bob Sage for the OFBF Geauga County Member of Distinction for 2019. Bob will receive further recognition at the Ohio Farm Bureau annual meeting in December.


Our State Representatives, Diane Grendell and John Patterson, also recognized the Geauga County Farm Bureau with a Special Declaration (see featured photo) in honor of the Ohio Farm Bureau Centennial!!

Our annual meeting was a wonderful event, full of honoring our wonderful volunteers and youth.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *