2020 Scholarship recipient announced

Each year the county Farm Bureau awards scholarships to undergraduate Farm Bureau members who exhibit academic excellence and outstanding leadership, and community involvement. Applicants are scored based on involvement in activities, clubs, honors and awards, community service, work experience, Farm Bureau membership history and engagement, and their responses to essays related to the Farm Bureau’s mission and purpose. A major in agriculture or a support field is required.

We are pleased to announce Julia Bystrom as the recipient of this year’s Lake County Farm Bureau scholarship in the amount of $1000.

Julia is the daughter of Steve and Shannon Bystrom of Perry.  She is a 2020 graduate of Perry High School and will be a freshman at Wilmington College majoring in Animal Science.

Congratulations to Julia!  We wish you the best of luck in your future.


Farm Bureau’s mission is working together for Ohio farmers to advance agriculture and strengthen our communities.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *