Monroe County holds annual meeting

President Howard Spengler conducted the Monroe County Farm Bureau annual meeting of members on Thursday, Sept. 17, 2020 at Midway Community Center.  At this meeting the members voted on proposed policies and selected trustees for the board of trustees as well as delegates to the Ohio Farm Bureau 2021 Annual Meeting. 

Policy issues included broadband internet, water issues, coyotes, oil & gas drilling, and regional policies. The program also featured presentations of awards to outstanding contributors to the organization and dedicated volunteers from this past year.  

The County Foundation Scholarship with the Ohio Farm Bureau Foundation was highlighted during the evening. Donations of any amount are still being accepted and are tax deductible. These may be mailed to Monroe County Farm Bureau, 100 Colonel Drive, Barnesville, OH  43713.

Organization Director, Betsy Anderson said, “Farm Bureau depends on volunteers to accomplish our goals and policies. Monroe County is very blessed with dedicated people to serve on their board of trustees and as membership marketers.”

Howard Spengler was recognized as the Ohio Farm Bureau Federation Member of Distinction for Monroe County. Cliff Sickler was installed as the new county president with the passing of the gavel from Howard Spengler.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *