The 104th Ohio Farm Bureau Annual Meeting took place Dec. 8 and 9, 2022. The theme was “Our Legacy, Our Future.” In addition to remarks from Ohio Farm Bureau President Bill Patterson and Executive Vice President Adam Sharp delegates set the 2023 policy direction, elections  were held and numerous awards were presented.

Officer elections

The Ohio Farm Bureau Board of Trustees elected officers during the meeting. Bill Patterson was re-elected president; Cy Prettyman was re-elected first vice president, and Chris Weaver was elected treasurer.

Read More

Trustees elected

New board members were elected and other board members were re-elected. New board members taking the place of retiring board members are Mackenzie Deetz of Sugarcreek, 

John Bolte of Tiffin, Nicol Reiterman of Washington Court House and Steve Berk of Brookville. After many years of dedicated service, Paul Harrison, John Mossbarger, Kyle Smith and Jerry Lahmers retired from their positions 

Learn more 

Delegates set policy direction

Pressure on agricultural land being developed and acres taken out of production,  new policy that supports clear standards for oil and gas pipeline construction and standards for the repair and remediation of land impacted by utility easements, plus policy to establish impact fees to be assessed when solar development sites take farmland out of production are just some of the topics delegates tackled. 

Read More

Innovation Awards 

The Ohio Farm Bureau Innovation Awards highlight county Farm Bureaus for their implementation of new and innovative programs within their communities. Counties that received Innovation Awards earned a $1,500 prize and were honored at the Kickoff Luncheon.

Learn more 

Distinguished Service Awards

The 2022 Distinguished Service Award recipients are Judy Loudenslager (posthumous) of Marion County and Terry McClure of Paulding County.

Read More

More Awards! 

Meet Stacie Anderson, Excellence in Ag winner

Mike Hannewald, Discussion Meet Winner 

John Hummel, Outstanding Young Farmer

Membership Awards  – Thank you to the many volunteers who were involved in the membership campaign this past year.  We especially want to recognize volunteers who were recognized for earning an Ambassador Club award, a Champion Club Award and Murray Lincoln Award. Congratulations and thank you for telling your story regarding the value of membership.

Ohio Farm Bureau Foundation

The annual meeting also featured the foundation’s accomplishments from 2022, including the Junior Achievement Grant Recipient, an ExploreAg recap from Jayden Porter, and Ashley Rose, Y Prize award recipient for her mental wellness efforts.