Date(s) - December 7, 2023 - December 8, 2023
All Day


Loading Map....


Farm Bureau members, official delegates and guests are invited to Ohio Farm Bureau’s 105th Annual Meeting Dec. 7 – 8, 2023 at the Hilton Downtown Columbus and Columbus Convention Center. The theme is Cultivating Tomorrow Together.

The meeting kicks off Thursday with three seminars starting at 9 a.m.

The meeting begins in full with the General Session beginning at 10 a.m. Ohio Farm Bureau President Bill Patterson will give his address, and the policy session will continue throughout the day.

During the Kickoff Lunch, awards will be presented to Young Agricultural Professionals state contest winners, Farm Bureau membership volunteers and county Farm Bureaus for outstanding programming. Nationwide CEO Kirt Walker will give remarks and Distinguished Service Awards will be presented to:

  • Bob Gibbs; Farm Bureau, agriculture advocate, elected official and community leader – Holmes County
  • Jerry Lahmers; Farm Bureau, agriculture advocate, and community leader – Tuscarawas County
  • Virgil Strickler; agriculture advocate and community leader – Franklin County

Trustee elections take place Friday morning, Dec. 8, followed by an Ohio Farm Bureau Foundation breakfast and Ohio Farm Bureau Executive Vice President Adam Sharp’s annual address.

Delegate and spouse/guest registration is due by Nov. 9 and should be made through county Farm Bureau offices.