News Room

Farm Bureau is eager to help meet reporters’ needs. For interviews, background information, story ideas/sources or to be added to Ohio Farm Bureau’s news release distribution list, contact: Joe Cornely, senior director corporate communications: [email protected] or 614-246-8230.


Videkovich elected to Ohio Farm Bureau board of trustees

Michael Videkovich of Ashville has been elected to the Ohio Farm Bureau Federation board of trustees, representing members in District 15 composed of Fairfield, Hocking, Pickaway and Ross counties. He was elected during a special election by delegates from that…

Bob Evans Community Fundraiser May 16 and 17, 2016

Support youth and agricultural education at statewide community fundraiser

Ohio youth and agricultural education will be the beneficiaries of Ohio Farm Bureau and Friends Days at Bob Evans Restaurants, May 16 and May 17. Fifteen percent of sales from any of Bob Evans’ Ohio restaurants will be donated to…


Ohio Farm Bureau names Sharp executive vice president

The Ohio Farm Bureau Federation Board of Trustees today named Adam Sharp the organization’s new executive vice president effective July 18, 2016.


Agritourism bill based on Farm Bureau model legislation passes

An agritourism bill based on model legislation developed by Ohio Farm Bureau Federation is headed to Gov. John Kasich’s desk for approval after the House signed off on it Wednesday.


Young Ag Professionals’ T-shirt sale results in $8,823 donation to Mid-Ohio Foodbank

Ohio Farm Bureau’s Young Agricultural Professionals raised $3,823 for Mid-Ohio Foodbank by selling T-shirts that carried positive messages about Ohio agriculture.


Demonstration farms advance water quality, productive farming

Three farms in the Blanchard River Watershed have been selected by the Ohio Farm Bureau Federation and the United States Department of Agriculture Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS) to serve as demonstration farms to showcase new and innovative conservation practices that reduce and prevent nutrient run-off.


Young Farmers Awarded Free Use of Kubota Tractor

Ohio Farm Bureau’s Outstanding Young Farmers Nick and Jessica Dailey of Sardinia recently received a Kubota M-Series tractor to use for 250 hours, one of the prizes for being named the 2015 state contest winner.


Burkett becomes Ohio Farm Bureau president

Frank Burkett III of Massillon has been elected the 24th president of the Ohio Farm Bureau Federation (OFBF). Burkett now holds the highest elected office in Ohio’s largest and most influential farm and food organization.


Patterson elected Ohio Farm Bureau first vice president

James W. (Bill) Patterson of Chesterland has been elected first vice president of the Ohio Farm Bureau Federation (OFBF).


Prettyman elected treasurer of Ohio Farm Bureau

Cy Prettyman of New Bloomington has been elected treasurer of the Ohio Farm Bureau Federation.