Nominations being accepted for 2018 Ohio CCA of the Year Award

The Ohio Certified Crop Adviser Program is sponsoring this state award which is designed to recognize an individual who is highly motivated, delivers exceptional customer service for farmer clients in nutrient management, soil and water management, integrated pest management, and crop production, and has contributed substantially to the exchange of ideas and the transfer of agronomic knowledge within the agricultural industry in Ohio.

The winner will be recognized at the 2018 Conservation Tillage and Technology Conference March 6 in Ada. The winner will receive a plaque, recognition in industry publications, and a $1500 cash award for the agronomic industry.

Past award winners include: Timothy Berning, Precision Agri-Services, Inc.; Matthew VanTillburg, VanTillburg Farms; Chuck Gates, Seed Consultants Inc.; and Joe Nester, Nester Ag. LLC.

Submit nominations by Jan. 5, 2018 to the Ohio CCA Board c/o Ohio AgriBusiness Association, 5151 Reed Road, Suite 126-C, Columbus, Ohio 43220-2598.
2018 Application

For additional information, contact OABA Director of Educational Programs Janice Welsheimer at 614-326-7520 or [email protected].