Patterson serving as chairman on Policy Development Committee

Bill Patterson of Chesterland is serving on the 2020 Ohio Farm Bureau Federation Policy Development Committee as its chairman. The committee collects and organizes public policy recommendations from county Farm Bureaus and presents the final policy suggestions to be voted on by Ohio Farm Bureau’s delegates during the state annual meeting in December.

In its initial session, the committee heard from government leaders, subject matter experts and Farm Bureau staff on topics such as rural broadband, climate change, timber harvesting, alternative conservation funding, livestock processing capacity, state disaster response and sustainability.

The policy committee consists of 10 members from Ohio Farm Bureau’s board of trustees and 10 representatives of county Farm Bureaus.

Patterson serves as Ohio Farm Bureau first vice president. On the state board, he represents members from Ashtabula, Geauga, Lake and Trumbull counties.



This is a news release for use by journalists. Questions should be directed to Ty Higgins, 614-246-8231 or [email protected].