Bill Patterson

Patterson takes role with Farm Bureau policy development committee

Bill Patterson of Chesterland is serving on the 2019 Ohio Farm Bureau Federation Policy Development Committee as its chairman. The committee collects and organizes public policy recommendations from county Farm Bureaus and presents the final policy suggestions to be voted on by Ohio Farm Bureau’s delegates during the state annual meeting in December.  

In its initial session, the committee heard from government leaders, subject matter experts and Farm Bureau staff on topics such as climate change, mental health, water quality initiatives, farm leases, trade, risk management, foreign ownership in U.S. agriculture, education, school funding and rural broadband. 

The policy committee consists of 10 members from Ohio Farm Bureau’s board of trustees and 10 representatives of county Farm Bureaus.   

Patterson serves as the first vice president on the board of trustees representing farmers from Ashtabula, Geauga, Lake and Trumbull counties.


This is a news release for use by journalists. Questions should be directed to Ty Higgins, 614-246-8231 or Joe Cornely, 614-246-8230.

Editors: A high-resolution photo of Mr. Patterson is available to accompany this story.