Chef Ed 2016_wordpress

Farm to Plate: Week 2

Hazelgrove Community Council welcomes back a crowd favorite! On Saturday July 16, 2016, the featured chef at the Shelby Farmers’ Market will be Ed Pickens from Cafe on Main Reception and Event Center.


Now Hiring: County Fair Ambassadors

Richland County Farm Bureau is looking to hire one to three (1-3) Fair Ambassadors for the 2016 Richland County Fair.


Drones on the Rise

Drone demo with tips on what drones can do for you, what to purchase and what NOT to spend your money on. Drone will fly over the course and neighboring farm fields.

Chef Carrie Bisel

Farm to Plate: Week 1

Hazelgrove Farm Bureau Community Council is proud to announce one of its own members will kick-off the 2016 sessions. Chef Carrie Bisel will be featured on June 11 at the Shelby Farmers’ Market.


Richland County Farm to Plate dates set

Announcing the 2016 schedule of guest chefs for the Richland County Farm to Plate event series at the Shelby Farmers’ Market. First event is June 11!


Technology in Agriculture Conference: Out of the Earth CANCELLED

the second annual Technology in Agriculture Conference: Out of the Earth has been cancelled due to low registration numbers.


County Scholarship Applications Due April 30

TWO $500.00 scholarships to be awarded locally.

2015 Ohio Outstanding Young Farmer, Excellence in Ag

Contests for Outstanding Members Underway

Applications for Ohio Farm Bureau’s Young Ag Professionals’ Outstanding Young Farmer and Excellence in Agriculture contests are available and due July 12. Applicants for both contests must be Farm Bureau members between the ages of 18 and 35 in good…

Richland 2016 TIA Event Logo

Save the Date for Tech in Ag! June 17

Technology in Agriculture conference EVENT HAS BEEN CANCELLED

Monies will be returned for all reservations made online as soon as possible.


Summer Intern Position, Apply by Feb. 26

Crawford, Morrow, Richland and Wyandot County Farm Bureaus are seeking a summer intern. Apply by Feb. 26, with start date approximately May 2.  Position Summary: Provide special project and program support to the organization director to meet the needs of the membership…