2020-2021 Golden Owl Award

Nominate an outstanding ag educator for Golden Owl Award

Presented by Nationwide, Ohio FFA, Ohio Farm Bureau, Farm Credit Mid-America and AgCredit, the Golden Owl Award recognizes agricultural educators across Ohio for their tremendous contributions to helping the next generation of agricultural leaders. Students, fellow teachers and other supporters can nominate their favorite agricultural teacher and summarize what makes him or her the best in the state.

Nominees have an opportunity to win the title of Ohio Agricultural Educator of the Year and great cash prizes for their school’s ag program:

  • $500 to each of the 10 honorees’ school ag program and an engraved plaque to each honoree
  • $3,000 to the grand prize winner’s school ag program and the coveted Golden Owl Award trophy to the grand prize winner (Ohio Agricultural Educator of the Year)

In conjunction with the Golden Owl Award, Nationwide is donating $5,000 to the Ohio FFA to further support the personal and professional growth of students, teachers and advisors alike.

Nominations are due Dec. 31, 2020. Teachers will be judged for their dedication to agriculture education, their commitment to students and their impact on students

Contest rules

Online extras

Meet 2020 winner Christi Bachman, from Bloom-Carroll High School

Meet the 2019 winner John Poulson, from Pettisville High School

Nationwide, the Nationwide N and Eagle and other marks displayed are service marks of Nationwide Mutual Insurance Company, unless otherwise disclosed.
All rights reserved. © 2020 Nationwide