Scholarships available

2021 Scholarship opportunities

Ohio Farm Bureau Foundation, county Farm Bureaus, commodity organizations and other agriculture groups offer scholarships for students in both undergraduate and graduate school. Certain eligibility requirements apply.

Ohio Farm Bureau Foundation scholarship applications open Jan. 4, 2021.

Ohio students from rural, suburban and urban communities and pursuing degrees connected in some way to agriculture are invited to apply for a set of scholarships supported by the Ohio Farm Bureau Foundation. Collectively, these programs will award at least $70,000 in 2020, each featuring awards potentially as high as $4,500. Most county Farm Bureaus have their own scholarship programs.

Ohio Sheep Improvement Association Scholarships – Applications open Jan. 1, 2021.

The Ohio Sheep Improvement Association in coordination with the Ohio Farm Bureau Foundation sponsors the Dr. Jack Judy Memorial Scholarship and the High Family Memorial Scholarship. The Ralph Grimshaw Memorial Scholarship is sponsored by the Ohio Sheep Improvement Association. The OSIA LEAD Council scholarships are sponsored by the OSIA LEAD Council. – Applications open March 15, 2021.

Ohio Ag Council Scholarships – Applications due Feb. 15, 2021.

Ohio Ag Council annually offers scholarships to assist students in pursuing a career in an agricultural-related field. Scholarships are available to high school seniors preparing to enter college or any undergraduate student currently enrolled in college. Applicants or their parent or legal guardian must be a resident of Ohio.

USDA Scholarships and Internships — Application deadlines vary

County Farm Bureau Scholarships

Adams County

Allen County

Ashtabula County

Athens-Meigs County

Auglaize County

Brown County

Butler County

Carroll County

Champaign County

Clark County

Clermont County

Clinton County

Coshocton County

Columbiana County

Crawford County

Cuyahoga County Hansen Scholarship

Cuyahoga County Partners Scholarship

Darke County

Defiance, Fulton, Henry and Williams counties

Delaware County

Erie County

Fairfield County

Fayette County

Franklin County

Gallia County

Geauga County

Greene County

Guernsey County

Hamilton County

Hancock County

Hardin County

Harrison County

Highland County

Hocking County

Huron County

Huron County Continuing Education Scholarship

Jackson-Vinton County

Jefferson County

Knox County

Lawrence County

Licking County

Logan County

Lorain County

Lucas County

Madison County

Mahoning County

Medina County

Mercer County

Monroe County

Montgomery County

Morgan County

Muskingum County

Ottawa County

Paulding County

Perry County

Pike County

Portage County Brookover Scholarship

Portage County Patterson Scholarship

Preble County

Putnam County

Richland County

Ross County

Sandusky County

Scioto County

Seneca County

Shelby County

Stark County

Summit County

Trumbull County

Tuscarawas County

Union County

Van Wert County

Warren County

Washington County

Wayne County

Wood County