Betty Hansen Scholarship

The Betty Hansen Memorial Scholarship Program was established by the Cuyahoga County Farm Bureau in 1992 to honor Betty Hansen for her leadership to the organization as a former president and board member of the Cuyahoga County Farm Bureau and her lifetime profession as a greenhouse farmer in Cuyahoga County. The scholarship program was established to assist Farm Bureau members or their dependent children who are interested in pursuing a college or advanced technical education with an emphasis in an agriculture-related career and to assist for a general field of study.